Purchase Confusion

For general topics and questions that do not fit into any of the other categories or forums.
ColoradoWayne
2.5 Star Member
2.5 Star Member

Purchase Confusion

Post by ColoradoWayne »

I am new here and have to say I really enjoy reading all the posts. I have ZERO experience in this arena. It is comforting to know I am not alone in the total confusion on what table to purchase. It seems like just about everyone is very happy with their system. The only thing I've been able to ascertain by my reading is that there is no single clear leader in the Plasma CNC table business. Everyone is producing great things, I am very impressed. I, like so many others, want to do some art work and make a little money, no heavy production. I've been looking at 6 systems; Torchmate, LDR, PlasmaCam, Fastcut, BurnTables and Arclight. I'm looking at these 6 quite frankly because they are the ones that popped up on my radar - nothing more. Since there is no standard for quotes, it is hard to get a real apples to apples comparison. I believe I want a water table, router capabilities, automatic torch height (must have), PowerMax 65 and a reasonable warranty. I think I would like to be able to engrave, but not sure on that. For software I would prefer something non-proprietary, for personal reasons.
Right now I am leaning heavily toward the LDR Motion Systems. Has anyone been disappointed with them or have first hand knowledge of any reason why that is not a great choice.

Thanks
ssbn.981
1.5 Star Member
1.5 Star Member

Re: Purchase Confusion

Post by ssbn.981 »

hey,